Athletics

Darryl Beasley, Athletic Director
darry.beasley@dpsnc.net

Announcements

We Are The Champions!

Please take a moment to congratulate our girls & boys basketball teammates and cheerleaders on their awesome season, and our boys basketball team specifically for becoming the UNDEFEATED, 14-0 season champions when they vanquished Carrington Middle last Thursday, 65-43. Special shout outs go to Jordan Vereen for outstanding service as the boys team manager, Nathaniel Byers having the team’s highest academic average, & Marquise Rice, the tournament MVP! Thank you team moms, booster club members, fathers, and fans for all you've done to support our athletes this year. Great job Rams! You ROCK!

Conditioning & Tryouts, 2/12-21

Spring sports conditioning will be on Mon, Feb 12 - Tue, Feb 13, 2:30-5pm. Tryouts for spring sports teams will be from Mon, Feb 19 - Wed, Feb 21. All required signed forms must be on file before students may participate in conditioning or tryouts. These forms can be downloaded on the Athletics webpage or picked up in the main office.

Coaches & Practices

Season Gender Team Head Coach Practices Email
Fall Boys Cross Country Andrew Schack Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 andrew.schack@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Cross Country Jasmine Adams Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 jasmine.adams@dpsnc.net
Fall Boys Football Randall Laws Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Fall Boys Soccer Trimaine Sligh Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 trimaine.sligh@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Volleyball Dawn Cates Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 dawn.cates@dpsnc.net
Fall/ Winter Girls Cheerleading Keaundra Robinson Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 keaundra.robinson@dpsnc.net
Winter Boys Basketball John Braswell Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 johndee.braswell@dpsnc.net
Winter Girls Basketball Chuck Brown Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 ramstough46@yahoo.com
Spring Boys Baseball Darryl Beasley Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 darryl.beasley@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Lacrosse Glenn Estacio Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:00 glenn.estacio@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Soccer Amie Pugh Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 amie.pugh@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Softball Lisa Richmond Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 lisa.richmond@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Track & Field Randall Laws Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Spring Girls Track & Field Osmund Davis Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 onemanarmy23@hotmail.com

This page last updated February 6, 2018