Athletics

Darryl Beasley, Athletic Director
darry.beasley@dpsnc.net

Announcements

Sports Games, 9/18-21

On Mon, Sep 18 our cross country, volleyball, and soccer teams go to Neal Middle for a 4pm game. On Tue, Sep 19, our football team will go to Lowes Grove Middle for a 4pm game. There will be no athletics on Wed, Sep 20 (due to the early release day). On Thu, Sep 21, our cross country, volleyball, and soccer teams play Brogden Middle here at the Herr at 4pm. Admission is $3 for everyone 10 years and older. DPS employees with picture ID are admitted free. If you purchased a Rams Athletic Pass, you can pick it up at the admissions gate during a home game or contact Athletic Director Darryl Beasley (darryl.beasley@dpsnc.net) to make other arrangements. If the DPS Athletics Dept. cancels any events or practices, we will let you know as soon as possible through email or text.

Fall Practices

All athletes should meet in the auditorium immediately after dismissal. Study hall begins at 2:30 sharp. There is no study hall on Fridays. Parents please be certain a ride is ready to pick your child up by the time practice ends each day. Mon-Thu, Cross Country practice ends by 4:45pm. Cheerleader, Volleyball, & Soccer practice ends by 5:30. Football practice ends by 5:45. All student athletes should be picked up no later than 6pm Mon-Thu, and 5pm on Fridays if your sport has practice on Fridays.

Coaches & Practices

Season Gender Team Head Coach Practices Email
Fall Boys Cross Country Andrew Schack Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 andrew.schack@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Cross Country Jasmine Adams Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 jasmine.adams@dpsnc.net
Fall Boys Football Randall Laws Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Fall Boys Soccer Trimaine Sligh Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 trimaine.sligh@dpsnc.net
Fall Girls Volleyball Dawn Cates Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 dawn.cates@dpsnc.net
Fall/ Winter Girls Cheerleading Keaundra Robinson Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 keaundra.robinson@dpsnc.net
Winter Boys Basketball John Braswell Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 johndee.braswell@dpsnc.net
Winter Girls Basketball Chuck Brown Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 ramstough46@yahoo.com
Spring Boys Baseball Darryl Beasley Mon-Thu, 2:30-5:30 darryl.beasley@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Lacrosse Glenn Estacio Mon-Fri, 2:30-5:00 glenn.estacio@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Soccer Amie Pugh Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 amie.pugh@dpsnc.net
Spring Girls Softball Lisa Richmond Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 lisa.richmond@dpsnc.net
Spring Boys Track & Field Randall Laws Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 coachlaws2011@yahoo.com
Spring Girls Track & Field Osmund Davis Mon-Thu, 2:30-4:45 onemanarmy23@hotmail.com

This page last updated September 19, 2017